RSS Feed

Soul

I’ve been contemplating how God chooses people for certain experiences…

 

I obviously have not been chosen for whatever He gives to me because I am more special than anyone else. Instead, it is because I am the particular person He needs to put in those experiences in order to glorify Himself the most.

I’ve been praying for humility, and it’s hard to be humble (for me, anyway) when I am so incredibly impressed by the opportunity to go to Japan… “What a life experience!” I say to myself. So I have to change the way I think of myself in order to raise God and more clearly glorify Him.

 

I am just a soul, like every other Christ follower, that God is using to glorify Himself. I am erasing my traits, my appearance, everything but my first name and the quality of a soul. So for me right now, I am just a soul whose name is Beth. And instead of a complete person seen in the front, God is seen by His great work on this soul as He restores it, draws it to Himself, and shows His mighty power and love.

 

As others may occasionally be impressed (or something like that) with apparent “cool things” God is doing with a soul named Beth, I so much need for God to appear impressive rather than anything I have done. Nothing good is done by my own power. Only God’s love allows anything good to come out of me or to happen to me. This is God’s beautiful working and planning, not that soul named Beth’s.

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

