RSS Feed

Email Update-8.3.2011

Hello, everyone!

I’m headed to Burundi this afternoon and the last few weeks have been full of preparation for the events. I’ve researched everything I can about the needs of the country and what the Love Festival will potentially be touching and am excited to be there for myself! I will be flying alone which could be a little scary, but I have been prayed for and the Lord will keep me safe if it’s His will.

The festival will be broadcast this weekend and leading up to that I will be conducting interviews, hopefully participating in the ministries when I can, editing journalistic pieces to keep people interested when things get quiet on stage and before it all begins, and doing whatever else should be done. I plan on learning alot about broadcasting and ministering and am excited to see what else God is going to show me.

Pray that the broadcast will be clear and functioning correctly, that the people of Burundi will come to the festival and many will come to know Jesus, that God will inspire the broadcast teams creativity and attitudes to do all our work for His glory, for the performers and speakers and ministry leaders, for safety and peace of mind for everyone, and praise that God has already done so much to get something like this to even happen in Burundi. God is doing awesome things and He doesn’t need me to carry it out, but He has chose me to do this work so pray I allow Him to work through me so He shines brightest.

Thanks, everyone! Will update when I get back!

Beth

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

