RSS Feed

Email Update whatever number it is now

Email Update 5
Work is moving along… I’ve been editing interviews and testimonies to be played on the live show, and editing various things to make promos for the Love Burundi festival. I really enjoy editing and the production side of things, though I’m not so sure if I’m a super duper audio editor. I’m use to the visual aspect going along with audio. Another challenge for me to conquer! Hiyah. I’ve also run the sound board and been the sole presenter on the live show. Scaaaaaary. I don’t know if I’m meant to be a presenter or not yet. I don’t mind pushing all the buttons, though. My continuity/voice tracking will be playing next Saturday and Sunday, too! It will be my first on air continuity. I’m a little excited. 

This weekend the five interns plus Janette McGurk went to Pilanesburg Game Reserve for a safari and to camp. It was seriously one of the most incredible things I’ve ever experienced. I love love love zoos, but this was special. We saw basically everything there is to see minus big cats and little things like chameleons. It was super cool to see all of God’s creatures living in the wild… God made giraffes and zebras and elephants and jackals and lions and wildebeests and impala and dogs and cats and people. And he made the mountains and the ponds and the funny African trees and Arkansas pine trees and the giant rocks and the sun and the moon and the stars. He made it all and He KNOWS every creature. I’m a fan of nature and animals so this whole trip was kind of a spiritual thing to me, and I think the other girls, too. I enjoyed experiencing nature (basically) the way God made it with all these things that are so foreign to the way I usually live. It was nice to be out of place and in the animals’ world for a while.

Everyone’s prayers are appreciated… They’re keeping me sane and content. Keep them coming. 
Here’s some updates on things I’ve asked for prayer for and just general updates; the last two days have moved super quickly and a lot has happened…
I will be going on a mission trip/photography assignment to Mozambique on Friday. It’s a last minute thing but I’m going in place of someone else who needs to stay home as she’s about to leave SA for four years to attend Moody Bible in Chicago. It’s slightly complex, but I’m excited to be going. The conditions will be new for me-no electricity, sleeping in a tent, hiding form mosquitoes. I can’t wait to tell people about Jesus, take photos, work hard, and learn. I’m very thankful to be going. (On another note, I won’t be back until the 10th, so no internet updates for me until then.
Also, I get to go to the Love Burundi festival! I’ve been praying about it and have asked others to pray, as well, and the Lord has made it happen. It turns out that I can afford the plane ticket (it’s much less than it was originally suppose to be, so I can afford it with the money I was going to spend going to Vic Falls). We’re trying to arrange some sort of accommodations for me, but that’s much less stressful than expecting to have to pay $1600USD and wondering where that money would come from. So it still needs prayer, but I can already testify that the Lord has provided and arranged it so I can go.

Thank you for taking my prayer requests seriously if you do. It really does affect what goes on.

Blessings.

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

