RSS Feed

email update 4

I’ve been here a whole month! It feels like I’ve barely been here at all and like I’ve been here my whole life. I’ll be gone again before I know it.

ALL of the interns are here now! We all get along amazingly well…for all coming from different places and different backgrounds, it’s got to be that Christ unifies us. And also, we don’t know anyone else either, so why not make friends? :) This weekend four of us went to the Apartheid Museum and on Sunday all five of us drove to Pretoria for the day. It was a fun, educational, lots of bonding kind of weekend. After our daytrip to Pretoria, we came back and went to night church. We took communion and as I did, I reflected on the fun things that I’ve been able to do here in SA. Then I further reflected that those fun things are not the real reason I am here. I am here on a mission to serve God, and while it’s awesome that I’m having all these awesome experiences and making new friends, I should never ever lose sight of the reason I am here or the reason I am saved. Ultimately, glorifying God and bringing people to Christ is why I’m alive.

Here’s a very real prayer request. I’m getting frustrated with knowing what to do next with myself. I’ve recently been praying that the Lord will reveal to me a passion for some work. I know things I enjoy but I don’t know when or if or how I will utilize those things I enjoy. Please pray that I can know my passion and that I find a job. Thank you!

Blessings.

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

2 responses »

  1. Still praying for you!

    Reply
  2. Julaine Pearson

    We are definitely praying that God will show you his plan in His time and provide you with wisdom and patience while you wait for Him to show you that next step. Love you ” infinity times the cube” my favorite oldest daughter ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

