RSS Feed

Day 1

[There is a picture to go with this. But I can’t get it to upload yet. I will soon!]

While this picture makes it seem that I read my Bible and was very holy, I did not spend all of my time on my flights reading it.  I also watched like 3 movies, TV shows, ate everything the flight attendants gave me (which was a lot), read a book about Woodstock, and chatted up airplane neighbors.

21 hours

That’s how many total hours I was on 3 different airplanes. Airline food isn’t so bad, though, and you can meet interesting people. I didn’t mind flying at all, actually. On the first flight I met a girl who was flying to Atlanta to see her boyfriend. It was cute. On the second I met a Sudanese man in his late 20s or so. He had a very interesting life (an 8 hour flight allows for lots of talking) and he studied at a university in South Africa. This was a good coincidence that the Lord placed for me. I was happy to hear of his experience here and that, yes, I’ll be safe here.  On the third plane ride from Amsterdam to Johannesburg I sat next to an empty seat and on the other side of that was a pastor from Pittsburg on his way to teach people in Malawi how to use water filters. He was super cool…he was arrested once in Puerto Rico or Cuba (I forgot) for preaching too much. He said it was no big deal. ha

So this technically might be two days of stuff that happened. But it all felt like the same day to me.

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

