RSS Feed

Psalms 143:8

Psalms 143:8
Let me hear of your unfailing love each morning, for I am trusting you. Show me where to walk, for I give myself to you.

I stole this from the Air1 Verse of the Day, but it is an awesome verse and something we should constantly be thinking, especially the last part. When I first read it I thought it was applicable to my SA work I’m about to do… However, this is something I should be thinking every single day no matter what I do, not just when I think something is “Godly.” “Show me where to walk, for I give myself to you.” Every day I should say this to the Lord. It’s like the opposite of Proverbs 3:6 in a way…There trusting in the Lord is commanded with a promise that He will direct our paths. In this one the writer declares he hands over his life and confidently states what the Lord does in this equation.

I think I want this to be my a theme of my trip and, even further, my life. What else can I depend on but the Lord? Who can make the guarantee that they won’t let me down when I put my trust in them? Who loves unfailingly?

I listened to this song like 10 times today. :)

Light by The Rocket Summer

All I needed was a light
In the darkest place
I’ve ever been in all my life
As I try to find my way
And the changing seasons of my life
And my eyes don’t see
The things I love have run their course
Are they done
Are they just beginning

And I’m old enough to know
That time doesn’t move slow enough
And young enough to know
That I can’t ever be too old enough to trust you
Higher and higher
I wanna go there with you
Some say your fire, your fire
Is through
And I don’t wanna think that way

So you lost your job and lost the girl
And you crushed your soul
Around you standing out of reach
Before you know
So you wet your? finger
Hold it up
But there’s no wind there
Telling you where you where you should go
So you try, try to trust
While you bear it

And I’m old enough to know
That time doesn’t move slow enough
And young enough to know
That I can’t ever be too old enough to trust you
Higher and higher
I wanna go there with you
Some say your fire, your fire
Is through
But I don’t…

I am Yours, do what You wish
I am Yours, I am Yours
And I know this
Whatever happens next
Is in Your hands, in Your plans
Nothing less
Every day there is a choice
And through the joy
Through the pain
I will rejoice
I am Yours, do what You wish
I am Yours, I am Yours
And I know this

Save me
‘Cause I need it
And I can’t help but feel desperate
My desires, they seem
Were coming to their endings
But I will trust it’s not the end
But a great beginning

I leave tomorrow morning. I’m nervous now. But the Lord is creating a great beginning.

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

