RSS Feed

March 6

Over the last few days, I have been pondering the purpose of the trip–my purpose for going on the trip… For the broadcast experience? To prolong the insanely scary task of getting a job? To help people? To go somewhere new? To do something “cool?”

WHY am I going to South Africa for this broadcasting internship?

The Lord has impressed upon me the importance of making this trip be HIS trip and not my own. It can’t be for something selfish — basically all of my reasons for going are selfish somehow. I must earnestly commit this to Him. This goes beyond praying about it every day, reading my Bible while I’m there, and talking about Jesus occasionally. Actually, I’m not totally sure what committing the trip to Him means, but I know I must do it. In all ways the trip must be about the Glory of God being revealed. In my relationships, in the work that I do, and in my thoughts I must commit myself to Christ.

I must recognize the power of God, His ordering of the trip in the first place, how He holds it all in His hands. How can I do anything good apart from Him?

I recently got to sing these words and they come back to me now:
I exalt thee, I exalt thee, I exalt thee.

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

