RSS Feed

A Video Blog

I was going to do a video blog which contains me nervously talking about what’s been going on over the last few weeks but I can’t get it to work. Bummer.

My thoughts are probably a lot clearer when I type them, though.

So,

I’m up to $2,247! I’m so surprised and encouraged by that amount. The Lord is really showing me how He is in control of all of this and how He wants me to go. One of the coolest things to come out of this for me was finding out how churches from home were raising money for me…churches I’m not even a member of. I’m close to people who belong to those congregations but the entire church took it upon themselves to raise funds for me. So amazing! I’d also like to point out that these churches are not mega-churches with tons and tons of money. These churches consist of genuine people just giving to take care of those who need their support. I am so so encouraged and inspired by this. I must always remember to be giving with what the Lord provides me as my friends have been giving to me.

On another note, I’m getting to know the other interns! There are five of us total, all girls and all doing different internships. They all seem to be very sweet and genuine people. :)  I think I’m the oldest which is kinda funny to me. I never feel like the oldest of anything except for my sister. :P I’m excited to know them better soon and am praying for them as they are on their own journeys to raise support, too.

The Lord is constantly surprising me.

Beth

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

