RSS Feed

The Biggest Blessing

Support promises have started to come back to me. Whether I’m getting money or prayers or both, I’m shocked and encouraged to see that people care about the work the Lord is doing through this trip. The first letter I received back honestly overwhelmed me. I wanted to cry, track down the senders, and attack them with hugs. :P

I’m so amazingly encouraged by others’ giving hearts. The world is filled with selfish people but we should not be discouraged for there are also many who give of themselves and it such a blessing to know these kinds of people. I hope to be as giving with whatever means I have now and in the future.

Please continue to pray for the support raising process. Also, pray for the other interns who are also raising their own funds for their time in South Africa, too. I’ve been getting to know them before our time there and they are a group of sweet girls. There are 6 of us total, all with different internships.

Blessings.

About bethyadventures

Jesus is first. I want to show Jesus and love to others, and I get excited about Jesus using me to do that. I am so unworthy, but God chose me. Unending love, amazing grace.

Leave a Reply

